Sapta

Sector :Services
Entrepreneur :Mohamed Ahmed Abdourahamane
Date of creation :2015
In portfolio since :2021

Sapta is a company producing and selling cleaning products. After a set-up phase, the company began production of multi-purpose powdered detergents under the Sapta brand. Today, it is the only company in Niger that produces this type of product locally. The company is also interested in the solid soap market for which it offers mainly 120g and 180g soaps under the brand name Haske. These soaps are multi-purpose and can be used for washing, cleaning and toiletry.

A company lead by Mohamed Ahmed Abdourahamane

Sapta was founded in 2015 by Mohamed Ahmed Abdourahamane, who after his Higher Technician’s Certificate (BTS) in marketing, obtained in 2007, started in the agribusiness as an importer of rice and oil between Niger, Benin and Nigeria. Following the crisis of the Naira in 2009 and the drop in the price of oil in 2014 that shook Nigeria, the commercial activities of the promoter in the direction of Nigeria were strongly affected. It is on this occasion that he identified the sanitary products sector as a good investment opportunity in Niger where he is originally from.

Partnership with Sinergi 

Sapta is supported by Sinergi and I&P through I&P Acceleration in Sahel. The main objective of this project, which will be deployed over a period of 24 months, is to supply raw materials from Côte d’Ivoire in order to prepare Sapta for the consolidation of production and to mitigate any future risk of stock outs.

Sapta

Secteur :Services
Entrepreneur :Mohamed Ahmed Abdourahamane
Date de création :2015
En portefeuille depuis :2021

Sapta est une entreprise de production et de commercialisation de produits d’entretiens au Niger. Après une phase d’installation, l’entreprise a commencé sa production de détergents en poudre multiusage sous la marque Sapta. L’entreprise s’est aussi intéressée au marché du savon solide pour lequel elle offre principalement des savons de 120g et 180g sous la marque Haske. Ces savons sont multiusages et peuvent être destinés à la lessive, le nettoyage ou la toilette.

Une entreprise dirigée par Mohamed Ahmed Abdourahamane

Sapta a été fondée en 2015 par Mohamed Ahmed Abdourahamane, qui après son brevet de technicien supérieur (BTS) en marketing, obtenu en 2007, s’est lancé dans l’agroalimentaire comme importateur de riz et d’huile entre le Niger, le Benin et le Nigeria. Suite à la crise de la Naira en 2009 et la baisse du prix du pétrole en 2014 qui ont secoué le Nigeria, les activités commerciales du promoteur en direction du Nigéria ont fortement été affectées. C’est à cette occasion qu’il a identifié le secteur des produits hygiéniques comme une bonne opportunité d’investissement au Niger dont il est originaire.

Partenariat avec Sinergi 

Sapta est accompagné par Sinergi  à travers le programme I&P Accélération au Sahel. L’objectif principal de ce projet est l’approvisionnement en matières premières acheminées depuis la Côte d’Ivoire afin de préparer Sapta à la consolidation de la production et palier tout futur risque de rupture de stocks.